Quantcast

Special Cowboy Moments - KRTV News in Great Falls, Montana

Special Cowboy Moments

Wednesdays at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CT / 7:30 PM MT / 6:30 PM PT

Baxter Black has always said that “a man’s legacy is rodeo and cowboy is his name.” And who hasn’t marveled at cowboys driving their cattle through the Badlands or making the eight-second rodeo whistle? There’s just something about cowboys and those special moments that people adore. Their toughness, grit, and swagger impress us . . . they take off their hats in the presence of ladies … they overcome challenges . . . and they dare to go where others will not.

Go inside the story of 20th Century rodeo legends, up-and-comers, fourth generation ranchers, and connoisseurs of western history in the new series, “Special Cowboy Moments” a half-hour docuseries that captures the heart of the steadfast western spirit.

The series includes an interview with Elmer Clark, the nation’s greatest bronc rider of the early 20th century, who learned his bronc riding skills when, as a child, his father tied him to the saddle of wild, unbroken broncs and set them loose on the open range. Then meet Robert Abernethy aka “Rodeo Bob Aber,” who, while ranked third in world, broke his neck riding a bronc and was told he had three days to live. But Aber survived and went on to win titles, championships, and become one of the greatest stock contractors in rodeo history.

  • ProgrammingMore>>

  • Positively Paula

    Positively Paula

    Positively Paula - Paula DeenPositively Paula - Paula Deen

    Filmed inside her own personal kitchen, Paula Deen shares her home, family, friends, food, recipes, stories, memories, and above all, her heart.

    TONIGHT! – 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT – Paula Goes Vegan: Claudia Deen prepares a delicious and nutritious vegan lunch for Paula without Paula knowing. Wonder how this goes over?

  • RURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP

    RURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP

    RURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP LiveRURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP Live

    Thu, Jul 19 – 10 PM ET | 9 PM CT | 8 PM MT | 7 PM PT – Don't put it off any longer: take on estate planning today! AARP has an hour’s worth of helpful advice.

    Thu, Jul 19 – 10 PM ET | 9 PM CT | 8 PM MT | 7 PM PT – Don't put it off any longer: take on estate planning today! AARP has an hour’s worth of helpful advice.

  • Jimmy Fortune – Hits & Hymns

    Jimmy Fortune – Hits & Hymns

    Jimmy FortuneJimmy Fortune

    TONIGHT! – 8 PM ET | 7 PM CT | 6 PM MT | 5 PM PT – Statler Brother Jimmy Fortune performs some of his most celebrated hits and favorite hymns – with a little help from some famous friends!

    TONIGHT! – 8 PM ET | 7 PM CT | 6 PM MT | 5 PM PT – Statler Brother Jimmy Fortune performs some of his most celebrated hits and favorite hymns – with a little help from some famous friends!

Powered by Frankly

© KRTV.com 2018, KRTV.com
A CORDILLERA COMMUNICATIONS Station
All rights reserved
Privacy Policy, | Terms of Service, and Ad Choices

Can't find something?