NewsU.S. and the WorldScripps News


2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees announced

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame will induct seven new members
2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees announced
Posted at 11:47 AM, May 03, 2023

Congratulations are in order as the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its newest class of inductees.

The inductees are:

  • Kate Bush 
  • Sheryl Crow
  • Missy Elliott
  • George Michael 
  • Willie Nelson 
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • The Spinners

“This year’s incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll,” said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. “We are honored that this November’s Induction Ceremony in New York will coincide with two milestones in music culture; the 90th birthday of Willie Nelson and the 50th Anniversary of the birth of Hip Hop.”
The nominees considered but not included in this year's class included Iron Maiden, Cyndi Lauper, Soundgarden, The White Stripes, and Warren Zevon.

To be eligible for nomination, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years before the year of the nomination. Seven out of 17 nominees were on the ballot for the first time.

The induction ceremony will take place on November 3 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.


FOLLOW KRTV: Instagram | TikTok | Twitter