North Central Montana Eagle Scouts honored by Great Falls Rotary Club

Posted at 10:56 PM, Apr 03, 2018
and last updated 2018-04-04 00:56:13-04

Some highly accomplished youth were recognized by Great Falls civic leaders on Tuesday.

The Great Falls Rotary Club hosted its annual recognition luncheon for the North Central Montana Eagle Scouts during the club’s weekly meeting at the Meadowlark Country Club.

This year’s class features 30 Eagle Scouts. In all, their projects represented more than 4,400 hours of community service. 

The projects included tearing down and rebuilding the first wash house in Fort Shaw and installing decorative parking meters in downtown Great Falls.

Retired District Judge Robert Holter served as the guest speaker, sharing his memories of scouting. The Great Falls Rotary Club has honored Eagle Scouts since 1995.

Six of the Eagle Scouts were in attendance for the ceremony Tuesday.

Here is a complete list of the 2017 North Central Montana Eagle Scouts:

Michael Awtrey, Chance  BohlanderKruize Christensen, Samuel Collins, Ethan Davis, Glen Ferguson, Michael Frost, Logan Giles, Taylor Harris, Matthew Harris, Cody Helms, Kelson Hickman, Matthew Houlihan, Dixon Jones, David King, Oscar Lake, Carson McKamey, Darin Mecham, Joshua Pepos, James Peterson, Landon Pfile, Samuel Rammell, Colton Rasmussen, Kobe Rowe, Blake Sowers, Andrew Spragg, Zachary Taylor, Alexander Thares, Brandon Vanderkolk, and Andrew Wambach