NewsGreat Falls News


Five Under 35 nominations now being accepted

Posted: 1:28 PM, Jan 19, 2019
Updated: 2019-01-19 15:28:48-05

It’s that time of year again! Five Under 35 returns for the sixth year!

KRTV’s Shannon Newth created the Five Under 35 initiative as a way to recognize young adults in Great Falls whose attitudes and actions are making our community an even better place to live. Shannon hopes the initiative will boost morale and encourage others to take an active role in the community. Five Under 35 was born with the intention of recognizing those who are already in the community, not only doing amazing things, but who also have an attitude that combats the negativity that is often more contagious. It’s more than a good deeds award. It’s about addressing community concerns through positivity and passion.

Five Under 35 was nominated for a 2017 National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Northwest Chapter Citation of Community Service award.

Prior Winners:

  1. Jerrica Lind
  2. Michael Zook
  3. Yenta Jaques
  4. Andy Ferrin
  5. Jay Dusty Bull
  6. Cory Smith
  7. Paige Held
  8. Josh Dardis
  9. Jeff Kuratnik
  10. Jordann Lankford
  11. Jordan Husted
  12. Abby Thompson
  13. Katie Cunningham
  14. Miranda Murray
  15. Ed Worrell
  16. Jamie Darko
  17. Rory Schulte
  18. Desiree Gaines
  19. Nichole Griffith
  20. Kellie Pierce
  21. Barbara Bessette
  22. Kristina Remsen
  23. Tom Figarelle
  24. Lyndsey Green
  25. Nicole Zimmerman

Here’s how the initiative works. Anyone is welcome to fill out a nomination form. Those who are nominated must be age 35 or younger, and live or work in Great Falls. Once the final five are selected, Shannon will meet with each winner. The stories not only showcase who each winner is, but also features each winners thoughts on what Great Falls has going for it and how it can be improved, specifically with the young adult population in mind.

Nominations are due by Friday, February 1st, 2019.

Contact Shannon at  with questions.