Frontier Conference announces 2021 football all-conference teams, champions of character

Frontier Conference logo
Posted at 3:25 PM, Nov 23, 2021
and last updated 2021-11-23 17:25:59-05

(Editor's note: Frontier Conference press release)

WHITEFISH—Frontier Conference commissioner Kent Paulson announced the 2021 all-conference football teams and NAIA Champions of Character on Tuesday. The teams are chosen in voting by the league’s coaches.

Regular season co-champion Rocky Mountain College head coach Chris Stutzriem was selected as Coach of the Year.

Montana Western junior quarterback Jon Jund was selected as the Offensive Player of the Year.

Eastern Oregon defensive linemen Sage DeLong and Chase Van Wyck were selected as co-Defensive Players of the Year.

Jund is the conference’s nominee for NAIA Player of the Year.

2021 First Team All-Conference Offense

Jon Jund ##Montana WesternQB6-0195Jr.Spring Creek, Nev.
Nick Calzaretta # *College of IdahoRB6-1205Sr.Larkspur, Calif.
Reese NevilleMontana WesternRB5-11200Jr.Yerington, Nev.
Connor GagainCollege of IdahoTE6-3230Sr.Roseville, Calif.
Nate Simkins ##Montana WesternWR5-10165Sr.Dillon, Mont.
Lucas Overton ##Rocky Mountain CollegeWR6-2200Grad.Emmett, Idaho
Bryce GogginSouthern OregonWR6-3210So.Eugene, Ore.
Andrew CarterCarroll CollegeOL6-3300Jr.Gooding, Idaho
Hunter Mecham **Carroll CollegeOL6-4280So.   Las Vegas, Nev.
R.J. ThorneEastern OregonOL6-3275Rs/Sr.Alexandria, Va.
Tristin WillisMSU-NorthernOL6-4300Jr.Mount Vernon, Wash.
Hunter SpartzMontana TechOL6-3305Sr.Green River, Wyo.
Noah Danielson ##Montana WesternOL6-3275Jr.Vaughn, Mont.

2021 Second Team All-Conference Offense

Nathan DickRocky Mountain CollegeQB5-10195Rs/So.Billings, Mont.
Duncan KraftCarroll CollegeRB5-10190So.Billings, Mont.
Blake Counts ##Montana TechRB5-11220So.Kalispell, Mont.
Tony CollinsCarroll CollegeTE6-4230Jr.Fort Worth, Texas
Andrew SimonRocky Mountain CollegeTE6-1220Rs/Jr.Whitehall, Mont.
Kyle PierceCarroll CollegeWR6-4210So.Nampa, Idaho
Trevor HoffmanMontana TechWR6-4205Jr.Renton, Wash.
Trey MountsMontana WesternWR5-9170Jr.Belgrade, Mont.
Ryan Halford **Carroll CollegeOL6-3275So.Meridian, Idaho
Garrett RehbergCollege of IdahoOL6-8285So.Nampa, Idaho
Hunter SeversonMontana WesternOL6-0290Sr.Sidney, Mont.
Tyler CoatesSouthern OregonOL6-2280Jr.Salem, Ore.

2021 First Team All-Conference Defense

Garrett Kocab ## *Carroll CollegeDL6-3290Jr.Phelan, Calif.
Keagan McCoy *College of IdahoDL6-1250Sr.Boise, Idaho
Sage DeLong @ #Eastern OregonDL6-5265Rs/Sr.Vale, Ore.
Chase Van Wyck # *Eastern OregonDL6-2250Rs/Sr.Napavine, Wash.
Rex Irby **Carroll CollegeLB6-0200Jr.Boise, Idaho
Dylan Martinez *College of IdahoLB6-2215So.Boise, Idaho
Solo Taylor *Eastern OregonLB6-2235Rs/Jr.Rigby, Idaho
Joe Caicedo #Montana WesternLB6-1220Sr.Darby, Mont.
Dorian Hardin **College of IdahoDB6-1185So.Oak Harbor, Wash.
Taeson Hardin ## *College of IdahoDB6-1185Sr.Oak Harbor, Wash.
Jordan WashingtonMontana TechDB5-11185So.Torrance, Calif.
LaTrell McCutcheonMontana WesternDB6-1180Jr.Bozeman, Mont.

2021 Second Team All-Conference Defense

Joe FehrMSU-NorthernDL6-3245Sr.Eureka, Mont.
Tanner HarrellMontana WesternDL6-1290So.Shepherd, Mont.
Alex Bush *Rocky Mountain CollegeDL6-2240Sr.La Habra, Calif.
Wes MoeaiRocky Mountain CollegeDL6-3300Rs/Jr.St. George, Utah
Tre Holmes ##Southern OregonDL6-0265Sr.Medford, Ore.
Hayden BrandonEastern OregonLB6-0220Rs/So.Kuna, Idaho
Dylan Wampler **MSU-NorthernLB6-1245Jr.Peoria, Ariz.
Bridger JohnsonMontana TechLB6-3240Rs/Jr.Kalispell, Mont.
Kyle Schulte ##Montana WesternLB6-2215Sr.Butte, Mont.
Nolan McCaffertyRocky Mountain CollegeLB6-0225Rs/Jr.Sheridan, Wyo.
TJ Abraham *Carroll CollegeDB5-8170Sr.Powell, Wyo.
Isaiah PaulMSU-NorthernDB6-2170So.Palmdale, Calif.
Brennan PopeEastern OregonDB6-3210Rs/Sr.Seattle, Wash.
Ty ReynoldsRocky Mountain CollegeDB5-8185Jr.Daphne, Ala.

2021 First Team All-Conference Special Teams

Riley Garrett *Rocky Mountain CollegeK6-0160 Sr.Señora, Calif.
Andrew AlmosMontana TechP6-1205Fr.Great Falls, Mont.
Caden CobbCollege of IdahoKR5-10175Rs/Fr.Kuna, Idaho
Isaiah Thomas *Eastern OregonPR5-7160Rs/Sr.Moses Lake, Wash.
Trey Mounts #Montana WesternPR5-8170Jr.Belgrade, Mont.

2021 Second Team All-Conference Special Teams

Zachary Cahill ## **Eastern OregonK6-0185Rs/Jr.Boise, Idaho
Joseph Lema #Montana WesternP5-8170Sr.Merced, Calif.
Shane McLaughlinSouthern OregonKR6-1200So.Lake Forest, Calif.

* 2020-21 Spring First Team Selection, ** 2020-21 Spring First Team Selection
# 2019 First Team Selection, ## 2019 Second Team Selection
@ 2018 First Team Selection, % 2018 Second Team Selection

2021 Frontier Conference/NAIA Champions of Character

Carroll CollegeTom RobitailleLB6-2225Jr.Casper, Wyo.
College of IdahoBraden BaleOL6-0265Jr.Meridian, Idaho
Eastern OregonWillie CampTE6-3210Rs/So.La Grande, Ore.
MSU-NorthernJake HornerWR5-10170Rs/Jr.Great Falls, Mont.
Montana TechSpencer Schock    LB6-0220Rs/So.Missoula, Mont.
Montana WesternJamison HermansonWR6-1200Sr.Great Falls, Mont.
Rocky Mountain CollegeDylan BeridonDL6-2265So.Chino Hills, Calif.
Southern OregonJacob TambelliniTE5-9230Rs/Fr.Rogue River, Ore.